Polo | Tournaments

Battle For Army Commander’s Polo Cup Continues On The Third Day

3rd October, 2019 | JAIPUR

The Army Commander’s Polo Cup has entered into the third day of the tournament.

Cavalry Ground is prepared to witness the action for the tournament on its third day !

61 Cavalry Vs Lancers And Lancers get 2.5 as an advantage

jaipur polo season 2019 la polo

61 Cavalry Lancers
Mr. Irfan (-2) Mr. Hurr Ali (0)
Mr. Dhananjay (+1) Maj. Narendra Kumar (0)
Mr. Vishal Chauhan (+4) Lt. Col.A Samantray (+2)
Mr. Ravi Rathore (+5) Lt. Col. Sameer Chaudhary (+2)

Chukker 1:

The first chukker is into action and we have the first two goals by Vishal Chauhan. The score is now 3 for team 61 Cavalry as Ravi Rathore bags the third goal for his team. We are into half time the first chukker and Dhananjay gets the fourth goal. The chukker is about to end and we have a goal by Ravi Rathore. The chukker ends with 61 Cavalry on 6 and Lancers in 2.5 of the advantage.

61 Cavalry : 6
Lancers : 2.5

Chukker 2:

The ball has been rolled for the second chukker. The first goal for the chukker is welcomed by 61 Cavalry by Ravi Rathore. The score is now 2.5 for Lancers and 8 for 61 Cavalry as Vishal bags the eighth goal. Lancers have their first goal by Hurr Ali bringing their score to 3.5.
This brings us to the end of the second chukker.

61 Cavalry : 8
Lancers : 3.5

Chukker 3:

The third chukker is into action and the first goal is brought by Ravi Rathore changing the score to 10 for 61 Cavalry.
The game is one sided, inclined in favour for 61 cavalry as Ravi Rathore gets another goal. We are into halftime the third chukker, two players -Samantray and Narendra Kumar from team Lancers fell from their ponies. The army ambulance is right on the spot and medical assistance has been provided. Luckily no injuries were observed and the players are back in the game. The game is into action once again and Vishal Chauhan has the goal !
This brings us to the end of the third chukker.

61 Cavalry : 14
Lancers : 3.5

Chukker 4:

The game is in action for the final chukker and we have another goal for 61 cavalry. The match is ruled over by 61 Cavalry.

61 Cavalry : 19
Lancers : 3.5


Match 1: Rajnigandha Achievers Vs Bikaner

Jaipur Polo Season 2019

Rajnigandha Achievers Bikaner
Mr. Sangram Singh (-2)/ Mr. Shubham Gupta (-2) Mr. Sumer Singh Deval (-2)
Mr. Kuldeep Singh Rathore (+2) Mr. Tarun Bilwal (+2)
Mr. H H Maharaja Sawai Padmanabh Singh (+3) Mr. Vishal Singh (+3)
Mr. Daniel Otamendi (+5) Mr. Dhruvpal Godara (+5)

Chukker 1:

The ball has been rolled for the chukker, and the game between Rajnigandha Achievers and team Bikaner is on. We are into halftime for the chukker and no goal has been scored till now.
We have the first goal for the match by Dhruvpal Godara, only 20 seconds left for the chukker and we have an equalizer by Daniel Otamendi followed by Pacho getting the second goal. This ends

Rajnigandha Achievers : 2
Bikaner : 1

Chukker 2:

The umpire rolls in the ball to begin the second chukker. We have Shubham Gupta playing instead of Sangran Singh for Rajnigandha achievers.
Pacho leads the way backed up by Kuldeep, and we have a beautiful shot by Pacho getting the third goal for Rajnigandha Achievers. We have the second goal for Bikaner team, the score is now 2-3 in favour for Rajnigandha Achievers. The game is getting more fierce, chasing the ball, Pacho's mallet slips off to getting high up in the air. The flaw is brilliantly covered by Kuldeep getting the goal for the team.
The chukker ends with a score of 5-2 in favour for Rajnigandha Achievers.

Rajnigandha Achievers : 5
Bikaner : 2

Chukker 3:

Third chukker is into motion. 2 minutes already gone for the chukker and there are no goals till now, with scoreboard stable on a score of 5-2. A great teamwork by Rajnigandha Achievers gets them the sixth goal for the match. Only a minute is left for the chukker.
We wrap up for the chukker with a score of 6-2.

Rajnigandha Achievers : 6
Bikaner : 2

Chukker 4:

The final chukker has begun. The scores are 3-6 , with team Rajnigandha leading the match by 3 goals.
Only 2.25 minutes left for the chukker and the game is advancing towards its end. The chukker ends with Kuldeep Singh hitting the last goal.

Rajnigandha Achievers gets the victory !

Rajnigandha Achievers : 7
Bikaner : 4