Polo | Latest News

La Aguada Announces Line Up For 2019 Season

6th March | Buenos Aires, Argentina

Coming up with yet again an elite draw, the elite squad of La Aguada will look forward to retaining their Argentinian triple crown this season.

The premier polo team of the world, which hails from Argentina, was announced for the season’s play. La Aguada has long reigned as the champions of the coveted Argentinian Triple Crown and is looking forward to reasserting their dominance on the field for the 2019 season.

The team, who has boasted a 40 handicap total for previous editions, has come up with an elite line up yet again. The major shuffle up was the replacement of Miguel Novillo Astrada by the up and coming polo star Lucas Diaz Alberdi. Astrada would be playing the inaugural 34-Goal Professional League, sponsored by AAP, either with La Aguada or any other team.

Lucas, who has just won the 2018 edition of the prestigious Copa Cámara de Diputados, along with La Mancha Amadeus, will definitely be looking forward to the challenge of performing up to the team’s expectations.

First major tournament lined up for the foursome would be the Hurlingham Open, which would be followed up by the Argentine Open.

The line-up for La Aguada for the 2019 season would be:
Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8
Alfredo Bigatti 8
Lucas Díaz Alberdi 7
Ignacio Novillo Astrada 9